Advisory Committee

The SHSV Advisory Committee at Lake Washington Institute of Technology (LWTech) is a great group of people working in the field who provide guidance to the program. They help ensure that our program offers students the classes that will give them the degrees, knowledge and skills that local employers need in employees. They also support our faculty and help develop our practicum programs. 

The group meets quarterly at LWTech's Kirkland, Washington campus.

This committee includes direct service staff, social service managers, program alumni, and representatives from organized labor. Members serve for one to three years at a time.

Social & Human Services advisory committeeAdvisory Committee Members

Brooksi Bottari, Wounded Warrior Project

DeAnn Adams, Friends of Youth

Liesa Spring, Trillium Employment Services

Meghan Altimore, Hopelink

Shelley Dooley, Compass Housing Alliance

Jeff Allison, DESC

Noah Fay, DESC

Lisa Lierley, Lakeside-Milam Recovery Centers

Chris Wilcynski, Plymouth Healing Communities 

Aaron Parker, Therapeutic Health Services